Tags

, , , ,

The carnival logo

I’m very pleased and proud to announce that I will be your host for the Twelfth Down Under Feminists Carnival in about a month’s time. (I know, I’m so excited I want to run around town in my underwear.) With your assistance, I’m sure it’ll be a cracker.

The carnival is open to all feminist bloggers from Australia and New Zealand, covering posts published in April. So get writing, reading and submitting! You can SUBMIT POSTS HERE or, if there are any queries or accessibility issues, you can, as ever, reach me at chally dot zeroatthebone at gmail dot com. (but please use the form if you can). You can find more information at the carnival’s official homepage, which is under Lauredhel’s care.

You can submit another person’s work or your own. I’d appreciate if you could try and make your posts accessible, bloggers, putting up alt text for images and that manner of thing. If there’s an image you think I should include with a post, please let me know when submitting. The deadline for submissions in May 2 at midnight (I think WA time).

This carnival will mark a full year of DUFC goodness! I would like to do something (or a number of things!) special but not step on the toes of the next host, who’ll be doing the first birthday edition, after all. Any suggestions?

Edit: The Eleventh Carnival is up at Whyimbitter’s Weblog.

