Tags

Because today should be a music day and, in honour of my friend Ouyang Dan, here’s my Monday Random Ten. It’s not so random because I maaaaaaay have not listed the first ten songs that came up, precisely. Ahem. But it’s pretty accurate and an indicator as to how rarely I update my music collection. So here we go!

1. Circle of Life – Elton John
2. More Than Words – Extreme
3. A Whole New World – Brad Kane and Lea Salonga
4. Break Me Shake Me – Savage Garden
5. Moonlight Sonata – Ludwig Van Beethoven
6. No Good Deed – Idina Menzel
7. Hero – Darren Hayes
8. Rain – The Corrs
9. The Air That I Breathe – The Hollies
10. Flame Trees – Cold Chisel

And some bonus “Heaven is a Place on Earth”. Take it away, Belinda Carlisle! Apparently embedding isn’t working tonight, so here’s a link to the video.
Video description: Belinda and her band, in dark clothing, performing on a TV studio stage. The lighting’s pink, otherwise it’s your usual setup!
Lyrics here.

Want to play along? The way it works is that you set your music to shuffle and list the first ten songs that come up.

