Tags

,

For Valentine’s Day, I wrote a piece called What Love Looks Like for Global Comment. It’s about how we’re culturally wading in stagnant ideas of love.

There is a whole lot of anxiety about enacting love correctly, and that’s often to fit in with the easiest ways to live your life in a society that demands you structure your life according to a singular idea of love.

At Gender Across Borders, I’m writing about The Beginning of the End for “Treatment Centres” Targeting Lesbians in Ecuador. Go read about why that is very, very, very good news.

I am still going strong with the Doctor Who knitting over at Hoyden About Town. Following on from the knitted Dalek and the TARDIS dishcloth, there are the knitted TARDIS and a Fourth Doctor scarf that took me absolutely ages.

I did actually decide that I was not about the Facebook page, so that is gone. Sorry to anyone who found it useful!

