Tags

, , ,

Life of Pi by Yann Martel. It’s gorgeous so far. Won the 2002 Booker Prize, so I’m sure it’ll continue to be.

A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf. Finally, finally.

How to Suppress Women’s Writing by Joanna Russ. I very much liked “When it Changed” and The Female Man, the latter with reservations about transphobia at the end, which Ms Russ now regrets (see towards the bottom of the page). More on her in the future.

If on a Winter’s Night a Traveller by Italo Calvino. I want to see how he pulls off the second-person narration.

Orlando by Virginia Woolf. I started this one about three times this year, but study always got in the way. It deserves more attention than that. I wonder what of hers I should read next?

For One More Day by Mitch Albom. The Tuesdays with Morrie author. I flicked through a little and it looks like being simple and sincere.

Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak. Because I’ve been intending to read it for years.