Tags

I took this test for probably the fourth time a couple of days ago. My current results are:

Economic Left/Right: -5.75

Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -7.44

… and can be found in graph form at this link.

I’ve been taking this test at irregular intervals for a few years now. Every time I find my politics have shifted. Even though this is not a definitive test, ie I know myself better than a test does and they didn’t examine every aspect of my politics, it’s interesting to see how repeated testing has shown a shift in my political consciousness. On the one side, it’s worrying, because what if my values are very malleable? On the other, it’s kind of cool to see that I’m open to new ideas and that my politics can change with my growing experience of the world.

And my core values have been consistent through my life. Should they change, should they have changed, it’ll be a change for the better, not evidence of wishy-washiness.