Tags

, , ,

I’m planning post series!

On Noah & Saskia
I watched the entire run of Noah & Saskia, a joint ABC/BBC production from 2004. It’s a rather charming story about an online friendship between two fourteen-year-olds who know each other only through their avatars, Max and Indy respectively. I’m writing a feminist analysis; it’s full of so much material of feminist interest! The series at present looks like being a four-parter, featuring an overview, a post on identity, a third section on performing gender and a fourth on relating in terms of race, family, etc. I am very much looking forward to sharing it with you.

On fair treatment of workers by clothing companies
I’ve been thinking of doing this for a while but only started researching yesterday. I’m going to contact a range of clothing retailers, small and large, based in Australia and ask them about their treatment of workers, as well as doing some research of my own. I’m not entirely sure which I’m looking into, but for sure I’m contacting Supre, Target and Sussan.

And that’s some of what you can expect over the next few weeks.