Tags

, , , ,

Okay, so there’s a 25 things meme floating around. It’s all over Facebook; frau sally benz at JotB and eloriane at Gender Goggles have both done it. I think I’ll make mine longer than 25 and split it into stages, which is an idea I probably got from this blog I wandered across the other day.

  1. I have an aversion to purple. As in, if you ask me to hold something of yours that is bright purple, I will offer to carry something else instead.
  2. My favourite colour is blue. My bedroom is painted in three shades of it, which is an interesting look on four walls.
  3. I find the feminist blogosphere a bit overwhelming. There are so many amazing voices and I don’t know how I can possibly keep up with this amount of thought!
  4. Being a feminist blogger has been pretty interesting so far. It has required a fair bit of examining my ideas and learning to put them out there. Building up and contributing to communities is fun and sometimes challenging.
  5. I have a very fancy qualification from a very fancy drama school, which you might find strange upon first meeting me because
  6. I’m softly spoken and appear pretty demure at first. But that soon changes once you learn that
  7. I’m passionate about social justice and making the world a better place in which to live. I’m a feminist. And I speak my mind about it.
  8. One of my favourite hobbies is French knitting. I’ve been working on my current piece since mid-2004, so it’s very long. I’ll tell you just how long once I’ve finished measuring! The first ten colours make up 102.33m (which is well over 300ft).
  9. My friends commonly describe me as intensely loyal.
  10. I am a huge fan of Doctor Who. When I was in primary school, my best friend tried to convince me to watch, but – Bah! Science fiction! But I promptly rethought it when the new series came out in 2005. I’ve gone back and watched about 10% of old Who since.