Tags

, , ,

I had some wonderful news today which makes the mess that has been 2009 so much better for me. So I want to dedicate today’s Music Monday post to the happy.

Here’s “Caramelldansen”, which is, well, quite something. I love doing the little dance.

The song’s in Swedish – here are the lyrics in Swedish and English – but whenever I listen to this song, I hear the lyrics in English, Doctor Who style. Oh yeah. It’s because of the “translation” in this video (transcript disclaimer applies):

For a bit of a change of pace, I had the good fortune to see Wicked in Melbourne last year. Here are Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth singing “Defying Gravity” at the Tonys. You’ll have to click through.

Vodpod videos no longer available.


Lyrics here; in this video they start from ‘something has changed within me’.

And just for the hotness, “Should I Stay or Should I Go?” as performed by Davids Morrissey and Tennant in Blackpool. Oh, Blackpool.


Lyrics here.

Have yourselves a lovely day.

Bookmark and Share