I’m feeling pretty burnt out; I have to stop integrating my personal experiences into my blogging for a while, because I don’t know how many more nasty remarks about my age and such I can cope with. And I have a whole life outside of blogging I have to give my time and energy and thoughts and emotions to besides. So, non-personal feminist analysis for you for a while. As valuable as I think integrating the personal into activism is (that is, only if one is inclined to!) I’ve got to protect myself. Anyway, anything in particular you’d like to read from me or see me revisit?

Further questions for you:

  • What did you get up to this weekend?
  • Are you reading anything good?
  • What is your favourite non-alcoholic beverage?
  • What is your favourite film?

I thought you’d all like to see this picture I drew.

Now to cheering on a few friends of the blog!

Check out the current edition of the Asian Women Carnival over at stephiepenguin’s place: Who I am When I’m (not) With You. AWC is one of my favourite favourite carnivals, go see why. I’ve hardly started reading it all yet, AWC is always that choc full of goodness! Well done, steph!

Spilt Milk has written a rather brave post, so please head over to her blog and read it: In which I speak its name.

Emily from Transkitten is heading over to Thailand in a few days for her surgery – actually, come to think of it, she may already be there! In any case, thinking of you and wishing you all the very best, Em.

Have some figure skating (I keep rendering that as staking! Too much Sookie Stackhouse and True Blood, perhaps) courtesy of teenage Japanese skater Mao Asada. This is from the closing gala of the 2009 World Figure Skating Championships in Los Angeles.

Bookmark and Share