Tags

So, buried somewhere back in the archive is a mention that I am speaking at a feminism conference in April. Perhaps this is something for which you would like details!

This conference is called F and it’s aimed at envisioning/building feminist futures. It’s taking place on 10 and 11 April, at the NSW Teachers Federation Building in Sydney (39-41 Reservoir St, Surry Hills). I am speaking on a panel at 2 on the 11th, chaired by Gabe Kavanagh. Larissa Behrendt, Cate Faehrmann, Candy Bowers and I (yay strong non-white woman presence!) will be discussing where to from here for feminism? I don’t think there’s going to be a transcript or recording, but if there is I’ll let you know.

Here is the F Conference website. You can register here.

I hope to see some of you there. Do come up and say hello, I’ll be the one with the enormous hair and a bewildered expression.

