Tags

,

People, I am so excited for the new series of Doctor Who, I can hardly tell you. I am even more excited because I’ve just learned that we in Australia are getting it on 18 April, soon after original airdate, where we usually have to wait several months! I shall have to whip up some chocolate caramel tartlets and have a little party. And as I’m writing this post I’ve just just learned that it’s going to be available on the ABC’s iView service a little beforehand. Though, knowing me, I will probably wait until 7.30 Sunday night.

But wait, there’s more! I had forgotten about spin-off series K9, starring the classic era robot dog, but it turns out that it went into production after all. In fact, it was filmed in Brisbane! In fact!!! In fact!!! IN FACT!!! it is premiering this Saturday on Channel Ten, at 9.30 in the morning. What excellent news!

Here are the latest in clips and trailers (here are some previous ones) for the next series of Doctor Who. I am hugely unspoony so the transcript disclaimer applies.

The first 40 seconds of the first episode, “The Eleventh Hour”!

A clip from “Vampires in Venice”.

The latest BBC trailer:

And one from BBC America:

How utterly jarring is it, after Tennant’s Doctor, to see Smith’s Doctor holding a gun? Is there a trailer I missed? Any thoughts leading up to these exciting developments? Are you simply feeling the urge to squee, squee like the fannish creature you are? Or possibly cheer like David Tennant cheering over cake?