Tags

An image resembling a child's drawing. At the top in green is 'MY WEEK.' In the middle of the image is a woman in a green dress with arms thrown in the air, bent legs, curly hair and an open mouth, representing Chally. To the left are pieces of paper with squiggles representing writing on them. To the right are brown boxes.

Essays and moving. I haven’t been remotely sociable in weeks, I’ve not written anything substantial not essay-related, I’ve still got to finish three essays after the one I finished today (let’s hope I have intense powers of concentration over the next few days). I keep planning a post about silence and absence and what being in community means when you aren’t and all that sort of thing, but I am too silent and absent and taken up with other things to do so. I can’t wait for the holidays, but I’ve over a month to go!

