Tags

, , , ,

I’m very pleased to announce that I am taking over administration of the Down Under Feminists Carnival from founder Lauredhel. The carnival is a monthly collection of blog posts of feminist interest from around New Zealand and Australia. It has been running since June 2008, with Downunderfembloggers taking turns to host, and I think we as a community can agree that Lauredhel has done a stellar job of making sure everything runs smoothly. I hope to match up to that work as best I can! Thank you so much for everything you’d done, Lauredhel, it’s brought the community together like nothing else.

Please visit the new carnival homepage. It was put together by tigtog from Hoyden About Town, and she deserves a rather enormous round of applause for it, don’t you reckon?

As I start off as coordinator, I’d really appreciate your help! We need carnival hosts: we need a host for the October edition of the carnival and all the editions thereafter. It would really put my mind at ease if we could get a bunch of hosts lined up. Please either comment or email me with your preferred month to host, email address you wish to be used and (optionally) a theme. Details on hosting at the new site. DUFC is such an important institution in our community and it only keeps going if we have people running the carnivals! Please volunteer your hosting services and spread the word to your fellow Down Under feminist bloggers. It’s a lot of fun and I’m here to help you out if you have any questions.

And don’t forget to keep submitting posts: the deadline is the second of each month for posts published in the previous month. Submit posts here. If the blogcarnival page isn’t accessible to you, you should email the carnival host or me (chally [dot] zeroatthebone [at] gmail [dot] com).

