Tags

,

1. I’ve a review of the latest Sookie Stackhouse novel, Dead Reckoning, up at Global Comment! How exciting for us all. GC’s esteemed editor, Emily Manuel, has called it “Bisexuality and Bloodsucking, Housework and Horror: Charlaine Harris’s Dead Reckoning,” which is a title I rather like.

2. Rebecca‘s forthcoming edition of the Down Under Feminists Carnival needs submissions. You’ve got about a week left. As I say in that post, ‘Rebecca has been amazing, being by far the biggest submitter of posts over the last few months, so it’d be lovely if you could help her out. ‘

3. I need volunteers for future DUFC hosts; I need ‘em bad. Details on how to volunteer to host the Down Under Feminists Carnival are here.

4. For everyone having trouble commenting: again, grr. WordPress has recently changed the comment box and it isn’t working with my theme as yet. I’ve let them know. In the meantime, if you care to comment, the box is right at the bottom of the page, underneath the lefthand column.

