Tags

1. Another semi-regular suggest-a-topic: Sometimes I get requests from readers to write about something in particular – lately, that’s guinea pigs, guinea pigs, guinea pigs! I’ll be sure to put up another guinea pig picture post soon, don’t fret! If there is something else you’d like me to cover, I’m happy to take suggestions.

2. What are you up to lately? What are you doing this weekend? I myself have a packed day of tedious work administration and exciting uni research, and this weekend will be having a low key time with family and my uni books. One of the assessments I have coming up is about feminist science fiction, so that’s a highlight, at least!

3. It’s almost the end of August, and you’ve got a little bit longer to submit posts to the September edition of the Down Under Feminists Carnival. August’s is still coming up, don’t worry. #40 will be hosted by QoT at Ideologically Impure. Submissions to qotblog [at] gmail [dot] com. I think the DUFC submissions form might be working okay now – let me know if you submit there and receive email confirmation of your submission – but you’re still best off emailing. See the Down Under Feminists Carnival homepage for more.