Tags

the logo for the Down Under Feminists Carnival - the international symbol for 'female' with the Southern Cross in the centre

Or is it Feminists’ Carnival? No one really knows.

You may have noticed that the May edition isn’t up yet; I understand that brownflotsam had just about completed it, but I’m afraid I’ve been unable to get in touch with her. If anyone knows where she is and if she’s okay, I’d so appreciate knowing as I’ve been worried.

In any case, the next edition of the Down Under Feminists Carnival is planned for 5 June, 2012 and will be hosted by Profligate Promiscuous Strumpet at, well, Profligate Promiscuous Strumpet. Submissions to prof.prog.strumpet [at] gmail [dot] com, if the blogcarnival submissions form is down again, which it has been a lot this month. We’re going to have to look at a replacement at this rate. Submissions have obviously been low because of this, so I’d appreciate sending a bunch in. Please CC me at chally [dot] zeroatthebone [at] gmail [dot] com if you’re emailing.

Submissions must be of posts of feminist interest by writers from Australia and New Zealand that were published in May. Submissions are due on 2 June at the latest, but it’ll be easier on the good Strumpet if you submit sooner rather than later. So submit early and often, please, and spread the word!